Candidates Announced

Unless additional applications are received in the mail, the field is set for the Grantsville Municipal Election on Tuesday, June 11.

As of Tuesday morning, applications show that incumbent mayor Ron Blankenship will again be opposed by Robert Petrovsky.

Blankenship won, 33-20, two years ago.

Incumbent Elizabeth Stirling is unopposed for recorder.

Five candidates are seeking the five council seats, including incum-bents Cheryl Cheesbrew, Linda Jarvis, Dorothy McCauley and Judy Powell. The fifth candidate running unopposed is Derek Villers.

In 2011, there were 13 candidates for council.